Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open, and there should be no control on what people can read and watch in the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

Nowadays, most population of the world get the information they need from the media, such as TVs and the internet. Most societies would prefer this information to be completely open. However, it is believed that the authority should restrict access to anything confidential. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement and I will support my opinion with examples. First and foremost, most of the widely distributed sources on the Internet are banned by the authority, because most of the news or similar broadcast is not true, which means that many of them are written to attract individuals. The strict restriction of this by the government plays a key role in human lives, because all kinds of false accounts cause stress in people. Take a recent study in Congo as an example, the number of unreliable data releases has increased dramatically in the last year, and as a result, almost 40 per cent of the population is suffering from stress. On the other hand, many people think that the law should not restrict the viewing of such materials, that is to say, if they are restricted, individuals will not be able to find the materials they want through various websites or other sources on the Internet. However, although some resources are viewable by parents, they are still prohibited for immatures, so it is said that parents, not the government, should restrict only their minors. To sum up, the authority is responsible for limiting information in the media, because parents cannot ban democratic or similar resources there.