The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that by 2050, there will have been an elimination of the traditional teaching method of learners and teachers in the classroom. Personally, I partly agree with this idea and a number of reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the viewpoint is reasonable to some extent. The most frequently cited one is associated with a significant change in the relationship between teachers and students. It is believed that the role of teachers will be advisors or tutors, rather than the one who conveys knowledge these days. As this thought becomes true, students will have more opportunities to discover the wider world on their own, which may bring several advantages such as boosting the ability of creativity and dynamics, being more dependent and having a sense of freedom to demonstrate their talent. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I maintain that the conventional method of teaching in class cannot be removed. Firstly, it seems evident that learning at school with a well-trained teacher may be the most reliable method. This is due to the wide range of knowledge we are learning, as it has high quality and is always being put under supervision, we can get access to a useful source of material. Secondly, the traditional way plays an important part in our lives, especially for students. As they have more chances to cooperate with their teachers and friends, which can help broaden their social circles. For example, research conducted by the Vietnamese government shows that more than 70 per cent of students found themselves being helped to overcome depression when spending time at school. In conclusion, it is clear that this point of view has several possibilities. However, I maintain that the typical teaching situation will never lose its role, nowadays or in the future.