In some societies the number of crime comitted by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extend do you agree?

It is often said that the rate of juvenile crimes is increasing in plenty of communities. Therefore, many people assume they have to be punished as fair as adults if they have committed severe crimes. This author fully disagrees with the aforementioned statement for two reasons which in the following essay are about to be debated as well. To commence with, criminal youngsters shouldn' t be punished like adults since they could be rehabilitated much easier compared with adults. Moreover, it is probable to make changes in their future actions in this way. For instance, there are various places for guilty children to be educated proficiently in the US, and they have helped these children to make new resolutions for their future. For this reason, it is better to give them a second chance rather than putting severe punishments such as corporal punishments or imprisonment. Furthermore, most young people lack experience in the penalties of certain crimes As a result, they would probably break laws without knowing their consequences. For example, in a survey, many 15-year-old teenagers were asked if they had known the probable penalty for drug possession. Surprisingly, they weren' t aware of the 8-year imprisonment. Consequently, they regretted their lawless actions immediately. Hence, it is better to put fair judgements in respect of their ages because of their lack of information. In conclusion, the rate of lawlessness among young people is increasing, and some people argue that governments shouldn' t consider young criminals' ages when they have done sensitive actions. I fully disagree with this idea since there could be a more effective way to educate these people. Additionally, most kids who commit serious crimes aren' t aware of the punishments for their crimes and the prices which they have to pay respectively.