Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned be¬cause of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days extensive quantity of advertising has become targeted at minors. Many people support the idea that it must be forbidden due to the negative consequences. I completely agree with the given opinion, because children’s behaviour and mindsets shift through them. It is certainly true to say that the world we live in today is dominated by advertising and juveniles are the most easily influenced by it. Digital advertisements are increasingly targeting children when they play games, go on social media, use apps, and in the many other ways that children access the internet. They can effortlessly captivate offspring's minds by showing toys, games, sweets or animated characters. Moreover, there are no restrictions on advertising on the internet and if parents do not monitor it, minors may see obscene commercials. As a result, countless advertisements manipulate the child into desiring their product, which is unnecessary and it can bring negative aspects to the child's personality, such as insatiable. These ads may harm offspring by leading to childhood obesity and hurting their self-image. When it comes to obscene pop-ups on the Internet, it can cause a shift in a minor's mindset or traumatize them. For instance, we can see earlier puberty in children, which is due to wide access to the Internet, and this is also associated with advertising there. In conclusion, it should be noted that minors are easily influenced by advertising, and this brings more negative than positive effects. As a consequence of that advertisements, which target juveniles must be prohibited.