in recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e- books rather than paper books. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people, nowadays, prefer to read on digital support instead of buying physical copies. In this essay, I will consider both positives and negatives of this growing trend. Firstly, I will discuss the economical benefits of reading digitally, and, secondly, I will explore the drawbacks of spending too much time reading through a device screen. One of the great advantages of e- books is their affordability. Recently, books have become more expensive due to the increasing price of paper. For this reason, people prefer to read them by using different kinds of support, mostly digital. For example, kindle and kobo are two of the most common reading devices in which individuals can download as many books as they want at half of their actual price. Furthermore, using these accessories has become more popular due to their small size which helps when you have to travel and do not want to occupy too much space for books. On the other hand, reading digitally can cause some problems too. Firstly, it can damage libraries and their employees by losing their profits and, eventually, their job if this trend continues to grow. This may also result in the closure of most of the traditional libraries, which can be an important heritage for our countries. Moreover, reading e- books with a certain frequency could create problems for our health. For instance, headaches and blurred views are two of the most serious consequences that people have when they stare at the screen for too many hours. In conclusion, there are many positive and negative sides in relation to those who prefer reading books digitally. However, I personally think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages due to their money convenience and practical use.