Environmental problems cannot be solved by one or a few countries. Instead, they should be solved with international effort. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that when facing environmental headaches, different countries should cooperate with each other, and aim to handle those worldwide questions, as well. Personally, I believe that it is through international effort that some environmental problems, such as changes in climate, natural disasters, and nuclear pollution, are more likely to be solved, while a single or a few states can also make affects those questions which may impact many regions. With the development of globalisation, more and more people have noticed that environmental problem is worldwide, resulting from their big range of damage as well as long-term solutions. For example, nuclear pollution will not only impact one country but affect many countries in the same area. Samely, the decline in air quality may damage the lives of people in many zones. What's more, the drought will impact many districts, which is disadvantageous to the farm and may cause a lack of food. Besides, it is only long-term effects, whether building some dams to provide water for farming or planting more trees to decline CO2 production and improve the quality of air, that can deal with those dilemmas. One or a few regions can do some effect on those troubles, like calling on effect to deal with the obstacle or organizing an environment protection organization, but what is important most, is the cooperation of all countries around the world. Overall, one or a few states could contribute to dealing with the environmental headache, however, only with international effort, can those issues be handled.