Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common discussion that either in children, rivalry senses should be a better option or to teach them about co-operation. In this essay, I will scrutinize both sides’ views along with some illustrations and in the end will suggest my own perceptions on this issue. To begin with, it is argued that competing thoughts should be boosted in adolescents because it composes them,hard workers. To explain, if schools arrange various matches like science quizzes, sports matches etc. every tutee will strive hard to win and this trait will lead them to become industrious. For example, a number of educational centres get impressive annual results through different quiz battles. In addition, it enlarges their minds’ space. As each student will accommodate tons of data in their brain and it will make their mind sharp. Turning to the other side of the argument, it is said that teamwork is more important than competitions due to the fact that it makes them well-rounded for their future jobs. Since they participate in various activities like arranging sports gala, spring festivals and so on, doing so, will make them how to collaborate in groups. To illustrate, those who have attachments to college build-up societies, have successful professional careers. Another point would be that it makes them excellent members of the community and such a trend will lead to form an ideal human habitat. To sum up, competitions have plus points like it will make learners studious and widen their mental capacity. contrary, co-operation will make them all-rounded and vast their mental capacity. However, I feel that both parts are vital for graduates because they will give advantages both in their professional and social life.