Some people believe that the advent of economical air travel has been very beneficial by making international travel more accessible, while others argue that it has had a very negative impact. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that cheaper flights could bring a very positive outcome in terms of accessibility, others instead would argue about the drawbacks of this growing trend. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and share my opinion at the end. It is clear that economical air travel has introduced various benefits. Due to a more accessible way of travel, businessman and politicians can go on business for meetings and conferences more easily. As a result, this will probably increase the economy of a country and its development. Another positive aspect of being able to travel for a cheap price is that people are more likely to go to any foreign country for different purposes. For example, young people who want to pursue a degree abroad or those who would like to visit some of their friends. As a result, more and more people can fulfil their demands and, eventually, be happier. However, cheap travelling can also cause several damages, in particular to the environment. In fact, not only do aeroplanes use non-renewable resources, but they also pollute the air by emitting carbon dioxide. Consequently, people's health will be affected negatively. Furthermore, planes also make a lot of noise which may result in many health issues. For instance, those people living nearby an airport have to suffer from noise pollution all the time which might lead to deafness and also headaches. In conclusion, there are many good reasons why cheap air travel can or cannot be considered beneficial for citizens. In my opinion, I fervently believe that the downsides outweigh the benefits as it impacts directly on people's health and surroundings.