In most countries prisons are popular actions against people who do crime. However, educating people against crimes can be more effective solution. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

From ages, countries have been sentencing their lawbreaker to Jails. Many individuals think that counselling is more result-oriented than sending them to jail. I strongly agree with this point of view and in this essay I will give examples to support my opinion. First of all, Prisons are not considered the perfect place for rehab. Take an example of petty offenders, while living with murderers and rapists, they will start learning criminal paths from them. Furthermore, these minor lawbreakers will turn into dangerous earthlings. Moreover, when government agencies start spreading awareness among its citizens regarding the consequences of being the culprit, people will start hating crimes. For example, if the public is been told how hateful it is being bank robber or a serial killer or how it's being Change the form of the verb been show examples living far from their loved ones, they will think many times about doing criminal activities. Having said that, its an undeniable fact that some sinners realise their mistakes while remaining behind the bars but their percentage is very less as compared to the ones who got frustrated by the isolation and become a serious threats to the societies. To sum up, Sending villains behind lockers is widely practised among many nations. In my point of view it is more beneficial to instruct civilians to refrain from hateful acts rather than turning minor lawbreakers into gangsters.