The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment facility in order to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the government should abandon organisations which release poisonous wastes without having proper waste disposal facilities to keep the environment clean. I tend to disagree with this view. I am of the opinion that the government should not put a direct ban on firms releasing toxic pollutants. Ideas articulated further in this discourse will support my stand and at the same time highlight certain contradictory views that others in the society might possibly have. The primary reason why I disagree is the loss of revenue for the government. It is an irrefutable fact that the major income of the government comes from corporate and industrial taxes. For example, in 2019, China suffered a major loss of 3,35,000 $ in revenue on banning companies producing waste without having proper in-house waste treatment mechanism. Another reason for me to uphold my view is the increase in the rate of end product. It is undeniably true that the companies that have proper waste management facilities will come in the power and use their monopoly to inflate the price of the product since the government has banned the companies who do not have proper system to handle toxic waste. For instance, in 2018, MRF, a huge tyre manufacturing company increased the price of the product as it was the only company that passed the waste management criteria set by the government back then. As a result, many auto mobile companies and end users suffered the pain of rate hike. On the other hand, there are individuals in the society who are of the outlook that the government should ban these companies that produce toxic waste material. One of the possible reasons for this is soil erosion. It is evident that landfills are created if the toxic waste generated by these companies are not properly dumped. These landfills make soil infertile, which makes it difficult to grow trees to keep environment clean. To conclude, there surely are those in the society who seem to be convinced with the fact that the government should ban the waste producing companies to keep environment clean, and they assumingly have all the right reasons to back their conviction. I, however, am of the firm opinion that a direct ban on these companies should not be done since it could inflate the end product in the market and could also create a loss of revenue earned from these enterprises to the government.