A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems might this difference cause ? How might these problems to be reduced?

There has been a concern that a rise in the living standard in a nation is often good for cities instead of rural districts. Personally, lack of education resources in countryside and unbalanced incomes between both areas are the most serious problems, while increasing benefits and setting up occupation areas are two solutions to solve this development. The first and most serious problem is unbalanced incomes between countryside and cities. This is due to the lack of white-collar working opportunities in rural areas. To be more specific, people who live in countryside tend to become farmers or workers which provide lower salaries than other jobs. Secondly, another problem is the insufficient education resources in rural areas. A large number of teachers are unwilling to teach in the rural areas because rural areas are inconvenient than cities; as a result, schools could not provide enough education programs to children. These issues can be solved by taking appropriate actions. One solution is the government should provide more occupation opportunities by setting up occupation areas and attract corporations to engage in. For example, the government set up a technology district in Tainan which attracted TSMC, an enterprise to develop a new working area, furthermore, providing thousands of job vacancies. Another solution is schools should provide more benefits to interest teachers to stay in the countryside. For instance, higher salaries and better promotion opportunities could be given. In conclusion, unbalanced incomes and insufficient education resources are the problems of higher standard of living. However, it can be solved by setting occupation areas and providing benefits while hiring teachers.