In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Many people in several nations believe that having a house is essential compared to only renting it. I personally think that this is a misleading perspective that is developed by old people since a house ’s price is not worth the money nowadays. In contrast, leasing a residence Since a long time ago, a house has been considered a good investment by old generations and we were influenced by this thought. However, the price of a house is already costly and unrealistically expensive. As a result, the young generations with low-middle wage ranges can not afford it in cash and need to purchase it with an instalment scheme instead, which is imposed to a high interest and beyond its actual value. For instance, a house instalment scheme forces to pay the rising interest of around 10-12% per year when the actual house ’s price only increased by 9-10% annually. People’s expenses on a house are actually higher than the price of it. That also means that a house is no longer a great investing instrument because once it is sold, the selling price will be less than the buying price. In fact, renting a house costs less than buying it. This option could be benefited more since it allows to have a better cash flow. For example, the budget could be allocated to more profitable investments such as stocks, or deposits which will assist to grow savings. This will result in a healthier financial situation for a person. To sum up, the old-school thought is what brings to the idea of the importance of owning a home due to its potential profit as an investment. However, this idea is not compatible anymore due to a house price with instalment payment costs being higher than they should be. Furthermore, purchasing a house is a worse investment option compared to securities.