The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B. However, due to its impact on the environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists, governments should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most comfortable and well-known vehicle from one site to another site is the car. Although, there is an effect on the environment and detrimental problems to rural areas and motorbikers, authorities have to perform pivotal methods to mitigate people who are inclined to drive these vehicles. I totally agree that governments should tackle this issue by adding more public transport and making regulations in terms of using bikes. Travelling from one destination to another destination is a common thing which people did because it is a part of their job or life. In terms of the former part, most people have workplaces far from their homes. New York, for instance, is one of the big cities where most of the workers come from rural areas such as new jersey. Consequently, they have to drive their own vehicle when they want to go to their company. When they go to their workplace from their homes, they influence pollution and even can be accidents for motorists if they drive faster. In the latter part, people go to the city because it regards their life such as family parties and religious events. These activities can lead to drawbacks for the environment and other motorbikers. Thus, the government should have prepared a lot of public transport such as buses or trains which the workers can use when they plan to go to their office. On the other hand, the authorities have to make a regulation in terms of vehicle-friendly environments such as a bike. They must push people to use bikes as alternative transportation when they go to their workplaces. As a result, when commuters use bikes, they can reduce air pollution and the risk of accidents. In conclusion, using the car as the main transport when travelling from one area to another site is a bad problem, and government should have pushed people to use public transport and bike when they want to go from their homes.