Due to the advances in science, it is now possible for people to live 100 old or even longer. While some people think it is a good thing, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

According to most recent developments in medicine, the chances of astonishing longevity have risen like never before. Nowadays, innovative anti-ageing methods as well as accurate nutrition and sports implement and facilitate this process. Nevertheless, some observers noticed that this path could conduct to dangerous conditions. Though, a counterbalancing review is a multi-faceted open issue and deserves some preliminary considerations. Firstly, the significant increase in number of lived years could be easily defined as a valuable index to identify the goodness of preventive methodology. Moreover, living in a society that extends the time to achieve personal goals, the possibility of living 100 years concedes unexpected opportunities. We can point out that the supporters of this concept theorize how a long-lasting life could be considered equivalent to a longer book on which to write their destiny. it is possible that this conclusion has been reached thanks to a great trust in science On the other hand, a different analyzing group could interpret such an impressive rim as a possible concern to face. Consequently, there is a certain scepticism not so much about quantity, but the quality of life of a centenary. As conceivable, this aspect should be related to many uncountable arguments, strictly connected with social, philosophical and emotional backgrounds. The followers of this idea suggest avoiding focusing on the fascinating triple-unit number but considering the complexities that make life worthy of being called such. Personally speaking, I tend to be more in agreement with the second analysis group. Furthermore, working as a professional in the health field, the bare data evaluation could never be considered without all the aspects that characterized the single patient as a single human.