Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some TV stations offer education programs for children so they can learn new things while having fun. Therefore, it is suggested that watching TV regularly at home and school would be beneficial for them. But, I personally disagree with the statement, as the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. To begin with, TV programs such as science experiments or spelling Bees could be significantly worth watching for children as they can learn exciting science experiments that may not be taught at shools. Elementary school students can remember words by watching spelling bees rather than actually try to remember them. Therefore, some parents maybe agree to let their children spend regular time each day in front of a television. However, allowing children to watch television every day may keep them from doing their homework or chores at home. In addition, playing outside with their friends could give them more advantages. Children may learn how to share, interact and work together with their peers, which are the skills needed for them to be able to function later in society. Allocating time for a TV session at school may take time from learning more important subjects such as maths, sciences, and arts. During class breaks, it is better to be used for other activities such as relaxing, going to the library, or playing outsides with their peers so that have the energy to continue their class for the rest of the day. In conclusion, although watching television regularly may give children new knowledge and happiness, it can create huge problems such as physical inactivity and lack of interaction with their peers.