In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the hystory of the house or buolding they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can pepole research this?

In our society, the house represents likely the most important place in the life of a person and he could be very curious about its origin and last housemate. In this essay, I am going to discuss the causes before that and the ways which people usually use to discover the detail of the past of their house. In my view, there are many reasons for the rising interest in this topic. Firstly, more details of this would help to predict the next problem and difficulties which the house will have. Secondly, human beings have always felt attached to their origin and they could project it at the home. In fact, the desire of knowing their roots can extend to things linked to their life. For instance, in the Roman age, everyone used to attribute the glorious past to his own accommodation in order to make his life more special. Nowadays, because of the internet and device technology people can search for easier information about their home compared to all precedent human age. In fact, today some sites on the web report information on the history of places, offering simulations which appear in the last decades. Although the power tools the web offers, the best way remain speaking with the last housemate and its builders in order to discover the changes and problems which the house faced. To summarise, I think that the desire for this topic seems to come from the crucial role the house play in our lives and now there are more possibilities than in past to go deep into their past.