"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the proportion of people who have health problems is increasing. Therefore, more and more money is being spent to cure them. But "prevention is better than cure". And I entirely agree that out of a country's fitness budget, the majority ought to be spent on well-being education and preventative measures instead of treatment. Firstly, health education and preventative actions save a lot of property for the government. Educating people (especially children) raises awareness about how important avoiding malady is and what can we do to prevent them. As a result, the number of disorders will decrease and that will save a lot of wealth for the country. Schools and parents play very important roles in teaching youngsters to prevent disease. For instance, they can tell kids some basic ways like exercising every day, staying away from bad habits and eating healthily and if it is affordable, parents can provide their heirs with tonic. Secondly, spending bill on cures is just an immediate solution. Treatment can not help the body completely cured. For example, eye surgery can not keep the eyes to stay fit for so long. Moreover, treatment like medicine can cause side effects to the patients' bodies. A piece of specific evidence is that Efferalgan - which helps the body to decrease the temperature - is harmful to the liver. And that leads to another amount of property spent to cure the liver. Besides that, some diseases can not be treated such as lung cancer and HIV/AIDS,... Under those circumstances, cash is just used for keeping lives going on for a while. Therefore, it is better to spend money on preventing maladies initially. To conclude, the majority of the government's fitness budget should be spent on health education, avoiding solutions to reduce the number of diseases, save wealth and enhance the living standard.