In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or the building they live in What are the reasons for this ? how people research this ? Give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your knowledge or experience

There is a common trend nowadays that modern generations are more interested in searching for the past and the heritage of the houses they reside in. Whilst some people are of the belief that knowledge about the past is quintessential for knowing more about the past of their predecessors and knowledge of the cultural heritage, others discern this as squandering their time and that the future is much more important. This essay will delve deeply into the topic before reaching a conclusion. The first reason the new generations are keen on exploring historical documents is to increase their knowledge of their ancestors' heritage. To illustrate, some believe that they might find that the building they currently live in was one of the mansions for old royal families, so maintenance for these residents will be needed to extend their durability. For example, as per an article published in the Egyptian newspaper “The Citizens”, around 80% of archaeological subjects and old cities drowned in Luxor city and Alexandria respectively in Egypt were not yet found and many historians are still in their exploration journey to find these treasures of the country. Hence, this example shows that ancient houses should always be treated with respect and curiosity to find out more about them so we can then reserve and maintain myriads of locations in certain countries like Egypt. Another reason to consider is how millennials and modern generations search and look for methods to find materials and historical documents regarding the buildings. These historical papers are found to be located in public places like public libraries, governmental archives centres, and on the world web spider. A prime example is the Alexandria library in Egypt, according to an article published in the Guardians, a plethora of the archives of Alexandria and relatable history materials are found to be located in the archives centre in the library and on the website of the library where it is easy to access for different people and learn more about the ancient history of several subjects. Thus, it can be said that due to modern technology, and archiving techniques, one who seeks information and knowledge about old residents can find the most convenient way to their preference whether online or onsite searching. In conclusion, after the mentioned reasons above, it can be reiterated that in several countries people became more and more curious to know about the traditions and the customs of the locations they reside in with accessible methods due to the numerous precious findings of many scientists in some cities in Egypt.