An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause?  What can be done to deal with this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years an alarming trend has taken place, always more highly skilled working figure, such as doctors and teachers, are fleeing their own developing or underdeveloped countries in pursuit of workplace in first world countries. This causes several problems within the former ones that find themselves with inefficiencies within public services offer. Available solutions might comprehend higher return on benefits for these working categories other than assuring more perks and incentives. In first place, a reducing trend in healthcare and teaching personnel leads to an higher ratio between professionals and beneficiaries. A legion of problems steam from this issue. Firstly, overcrowding of public services leads to inefficiencies in these fields. Secondly, inefficiencies brings more people in need not to obtain proper treatments rather than good education, allowing only wealthy people to have access to adequate services. Thus, solving this problem requires wide and heavy state's intervention which through a tailored fiscal policy ought to bring more incentives for these categories such as free insurance during working hours rather than appealing retirement plans. As witnessed in Uganda with the 2006 public policy plan, proper actions and funding are able to generato not only a increase on the overall feeling of but also could foster more people in pursuing these careers in their own countries To conclude, problems like these need to be tackled down by public policies which may guarantee stability and long-sight prospects for particularly needed professional figures.