Success is often measured in wealth and material belongings. Does wealth measure success? What makes a successful person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Throughout the entire human history individuals’ success within societies has been measured by tangible criteria. Mostly because it is easier. Indeed, the easiest way to assess one's so called value is to measure their wealth. However, many people would list as relevant other aspects to weight someone else success. Such as career (working achievement) and network capacity as well. So, should we reframe this common belief or it is the right way as it has always been? To start with, the more you own the more it means that you have found your path in this life, that you made it. In addition, as long as you are becoming richer you will always be increasingly regarded as a distinctive person. Thus, it does not matter in which way, legal or not, crushing other's feelings and personal esteem, stealing or scheming. Above all, at the end of the day, what really matter is how much you're able to show off. On the other hand, most people see in working achievements a success measure. Striking an important deal for your firm, winning an important cause in court or the making of a life changing discovery are all indicators of one success. However, this kind of events take into account a different side of it, namely, working hard in order to reach the top and be the best at what you are doing. To sum up, public opinion will put you constantly on the exam chair to evaluate what you have achieved up to date. Although most of people feel good to run in this hamster wheel one should ask himself whether to purse success to appease and please others or for their own personal satisfaction.