In some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if the try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Today, many children who come from different countries are growing up with the belief of achievement of your dream, if they get involved in their interests. It is clear that there are some drawbacks to this approach in childhood, but the benefits overcome always them in my view. To begin, dreams could not easy to get to and they might be impossible to realize. As a consequence, the child would focus more on his failure and be less confident. In addition, this approach could provide a sense of stress and sadness to a child. Moreover, getting involved requires the sacrifice of a part of leisure time. For instance, many sportives and scientists who obtained success in their life, have spent time mainly in their studies or training since they were a child. However, putting himself in a dream or achievement for children is a key thought which will help improve life in adult age. In fact, it provides new experiences and organizations for the children preparing them for adult challenges. Although a child might not achieve what he dreams, the thought of this experience helps certainly him in his life. Furthermore, many scientific findings proved the importance of dreams in order to encourage a child to go over his limits. In conclusion, following the reasons of the last paragraph, I think this approach to children's growth has a positive far reaching effect on their life which overcome its drawbacks.