Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays more and more people think volunteering should be a necessary part of high school courses, such as: working for a charity, improving the neughbourhoood or teaching sports to young children. I agree with this statement. On the one hand, unpaid community for teenagers can lead to poor progress in studying. Firtsly, in overwhelming majority of schools it is very difficult for an average student to study on good marks, because he will pass exams, which needs very hard training. So, volunteer labour will distract a student, he will not have enough time for school. Furthermore, those students, whose age is 15-18 years are almost children.Because of that, they can have stress, which also affects on students progress in school. On the other hand, volunteering is a good way for a student to experience adult life. Usually, an average student after 11 years in school and 4-5 years in university has huge amount of knowledge, but he has not got any experience, which is very important thing in resume. For example, when an employer see two similar resumes, where in one has working experience, and the other has not, the employer will choose the first one. In particular, this applies to IT sphere. In conclusion, volunteering is a thing that received a majority of successful buisnessmen and general managers such as: Steve Jobs, Elon Mask, Tim Cook and others. I think that all disadvantages of unpaid communities is compensated by the experience that student can get there.