In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore logical for women and men to share household work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that household chores should be shared by males and females due to their full-time jobs. Personally, I totally agree with this viewpoint and a number of reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, being willing to join hands in household work may bring both genders several advantages. The most frequently cited one is associated with equality. These days, as people are making effort to eliminate favouritism, the activity of sharing household duties seems as one of the most meaningful steps that greatly contribute to this issue. Both sexes will be given the right and freedom to allocate time for their job prospects and as a consequence, they will be more likely to succeed in their lives. Furthermore, doing housework together may help them maintain a healthy relationship. As there is always a person who has no hesitation to lend an ear and understand others’ problems, a sense of sympathy can be enhanced and happiness can be accelerated. For example, according to research conducted by Vietnamese society and families’ health, there was more than 70 per cent of couples said that sharing everyday work helps their lives become greater and no longer have to worry about divorce. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I believe that both women and men should allocate their time to do household chores together due to the various benefits it brings to them.