Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation? How to improve it?

It is considered by many that the globalised world has revolutionised individuals' attitudes, which involves with anti-social behavior and disrespect for others. This essay will discuss the possible factors and a solution of this phenomenon. To begin with, there are some possible causes for this situations. First and foremost, beliefs and cultures could be the leading factors as individuals are from all walks of life; therefore, they sometimes look down to rituals or traditions of others. For example, in Thailand, the majority of people believe in supernatural things or ghosts, foreigners might find it silly to some extent. Moreover, today's media has played a crucial role in changing audiences' minds since they are bombarded by propagandas and politics; therefore, they would become strongly anti-social or hate others who do not have the same side. Education is the key solution for this problem. Firstly, it help members of society gain a better understanding of cultures, beliefs, traditions, and even politics. To put it simply, it is able to raise awareness among people, which is important because they will acknowledge the wide range of diveristy of humans, especially in massive cities. To put it further, when individuals become educated, there will be less conflicts and misbehaviors in a society. For instance, the more students learn about social studies, the better they realise that the world has a variety of cultures. In conclusion, although there are some miserable behaviors of members of the public stemming from the lack of a globalised world, education is the practical measures for this situation.