Many people use social media on a regular basis in order to keep in touch ‎with the news and with other people. Do you think that the advantages of ‎this development outweigh the disadvantages?‎

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is social media. There is a widespread worry that this only leads to a myriad of concerns in society. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.I totally agree with everyone who thinks that using technology is an advantage in this age. Firstly, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant is that it is possible to see many views or many sources of news. To elaborate further, all the journalists are on Facebook or Instagram and you can read more than one opinion about the war in Russia. According to "Magazine December 2022 Edition" if social media appears in greater volume, it will only upgrade society but also benefit our environment. Nevertheless, all these merits stand our community in good stead as far as social media are concerned. Additionally, another overt facet of social media is keeping in touch with old friends. Furthermore, online is it possible to find an old friend from school or old love, it is easier to keep in touch with a message on Facebook than go out. For example, my grandmother uses every day facebook, she use to chat with a lot of old friends from college and university. To conclude, social media are a fantastic place where spend time reading articles or chatting with friends, the important thing is not to spend all your life with the phone in your hand or your face in front of the computer but use the time to go out and spend good time with friends and family.