Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

In many parts of the world, with the development of the economy, the number of enterprises is established. This leads to environmental pollution all over the world. Some residents argue that governments should apply high taxes for industries to limit their effect on the earth; however, others think that authorities should choose alternative solutions to deal with the problem. I think that politicians should give good solutions instead of rising taxes. No one can deny the fact that companies that play a prominent role in the economy of each country create job opportunities for citizens. Operating activities of various industries can cause harm to the environment. If authorities rose taxes on protecting the environment, CEOs would invest in research about improving waste treatment systems. An example of this is that in Ho Chi Minh City, after applying high taxes on saving the Earth, a bunch of companies spend money to develop the process of rubbish. On the other hand, I believe that there are many better options instead of increasing taxes. Governments should publish companies causing the loss of biodiversity on newspapers and social media platforms and award to frim that have a good environmental track record. Looked at from a broad marketing perspective, Cocoon, a new cosmetic company in Vietnam, is an example. By protecting and preserving natural habitats, the brand has received a lot of support from young customers. As a result, sales on traditional and online platforms increase significantly. In conclusion, instead of increasing taxes, governments should have taken all reasonable efforts to minimize the damage such as awarding companies with eco-friendly actions. Evironment is life, pollution is death.