Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wild species have been losing their habitats in recent years. Even though some argue that saving animals is useless, humans still try to protect wildlife from danger. It is not saying that protecting wildlife from danger requires resource depletion in the present world. On the contrary, keeping the living environment equivalent has an essential meaning for both humans and wild creatures to get benefits. In contrast, preventing wild animals from being killed can contribute more to our economy. Wildlife and humans commonly share the same living environment on earth. Creatures play an essential role in our ecosystem, and humans should have more responsibility to protect vulnerable groups and maintain a diverse and equal biosphere. Wildlife also provides different services to keep the biosystem working— for example, seed transmission, pollination, and nutrient cycling. Every year, the bees move hundreds of thousands of seeds from one place to another to help the flowers grow. Similarly, birds and insects help transport pollen from different areas on earth, which is essential for plants to grow. Also, nutrient cycling, like decomposition, is vital for breaking down the parts of dead animals, plants, and bones that have broken down. It is essential because all the nutrient components must return to the soil and become the elements needed to generate new plants. On the other hand, keeping wild animals from being killed can also help our economy in a big way. Wild animals do profitable business in the eco-tourism industry. For instance, some adventurous amateurs are willing to pay a certain amount to go to a wild place like Africa to hunt rare animals. As a result, the local government has developed eco-tourism to become the polar industry, and it can also generate a large sum of money by selling margin products like animal souvenir goods, commonly used items with iconic animal logos, and children's books or audio and video products about wild animals. These are all beneficial for the national economy. Also, trading the animals ' fur and skin provides consistent economic benefits worldwide. Notably, the wildlife's fur and skin have lots of economic value. For example, many luxury businesses in the fashion industry produce leather goods with wild animal skin and fur. Crocodiles, foxes, and kangaroos have all been used to make different products that can make the fashion industry and its customers money. In conclusion, this is why people should consistently protect wildlife from extinction and create a balance between the environment and wild animals so that we can live in a better world in the long run.