Thailand should impose legal measures to solve PM 2.5 problem. Do you agree or disagree? and why?

To tackle the serious problem of PM 2.5, some people suggest that legal measures should be proposed. In my opinion, I completely agree with the suggestion. To begin with, PM 2.5 is caused by various factors, ranging from motorised vehicle use to gas emissions from industries or electricity production. The only solution to such solution is to impose a law curbing the activities causing the emissions. The Netherlands is one of many countries that seriously focus on tackling environmental problems, the country has proposed a law banning diesel and gas vehicles. By 2015, the country expects to see no gas and diesel vehicles on the street. Instead, the DUcth government encourages people to use electric cars. In order words, the Netherlands believes that with legal measures, the seriousness of the pollution problem can be reduced. Another reason why I agree with having a law to tackle the PM 2.5 problem is that the government will not have to bear the medical cost which occurs from treating the illnesses caused by pollution. As we all know, PM 2.5 lead to a myriad of health issues, particularly respiratory illnesses such as pneumonia and lung cancer.If the problem is ongoing, the country will see a sharp increase in people with lung diseases. Hence, the government will have to allocate more money to the medical sector. This money can be used in other meaningful ways, if the problem is under control. Moreover, the government should be aware of people's right to have clean air, which is the fundamental element of being humans. Last but not least, legal measures can prevent individuals from producing even more PM 2.5. Such measures are especially effective for those who have no awareness of environmental problems. Some people care less about the environment. Thus, with laws, they will not be ignorant of their surroundings as they fear the penalties for violating the laws. To conclude, the proposition of legal measures will be able to bring a lot of positive outcomes to tackling the PM 2.5 problem.