Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In recent years, a number of increasing individuals who have health issues are endeavouring traditional medicines and therapy rather than going to the hospital and seeing doctors. In general, I believe that this tendency has both positive and negative implications for our society as well as it is the human right to select which medical ways they would like to take due to their situation. On the one hand, there are so many advantages of taking the right healing or therapies instead of visiting their own doctor such as time-saving, and availability. Furthermore, it is cheaper than the alternative option. To illustrate, modern hospitals are not reachable to everyone worldwide, which means the hospitals and specialists are limited and unavailable to all human beings. However, trying the medicine or therapy reduces the load of the hospitals. Hence, it is a positive impact on our society, and it enables someone who has an emergency to needed see a physician. On the other hand, this tendency has several drawbacks. In recent days, some people have tended to use medicines without doctors' prescriptions, and it may lead to damage to their bodies and organs. One clear example is, tablets contain not only a lot of antibiotics that could destroy their helpful bacteria but also the ingredients and chemical substitutes that harm the body, which is allergic to them. Consequently, it may result in unexpected medical issues like diarrhoea, headache, or other fatal damage. To sum up, both developments have numerous positive and negative consequences. Personally, human beings have the right to choose which alternative methods they use when they feel sick. Moreover, it is their responsibility which methods opt for and to undertake the negative and positive implications of the therapy.