These days, mobile phone and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's societies, it is undebatable that the majority of people are used to making connections with others only through their gadgets and the internet. I wholeheartedly believe that this situation above brings more advantages than shortcomings. I will elaborate on the reasons below. To begin with, since the pandemic, technologies become the biggest booster support to maintain each other's relations. Despite the social distancing rules that undoubtedly make us hard to maintain good communication, mobile phone and the internet could make human connections still going strong. For example, by having access to the WiFi, we still can contact each of our family members through a video call. Moreover, we can have nice engaging chit-chat while seeing each other's faces at the same time. Furthermore, working from home or anywhere is generally more common and popular at the current times due to the vast development of technology. This can happen because mobile phones and the internet are making communication able to access anywhere. For instance, nowadays, any company could easily conduct a meeting via Zoom and still have a proper discussion among themselves. Not only reap benefits in having a work-life balance but also undeniably, the internet brings positive impacts such as the opportunity to spend more time with their families at home. To sum up, a mobile phone with the internet is very crucial for people to be able to communicate and build a social connection with each other in this modern era. Although this phenomenon could bring drawback such as the lack of human touch in some conversations, eventually it proves that people's life has improved so far.