Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we are no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many humans argue that advertising is the best way to encourage individuals to purchase new goods while some humans strongly believe that advertising is very widespread currently. Therefore, many people are not paying much consideration to it. From my point of view, it is more beneficial for mankind in our modern life because it helps humans to buy high-quality products.In the following paragraph, I will discuss the circumstances on each side and provide my opinion as well. On the one hand, it is a frequent topic of discussion that advertising encourages more people to buy their produce. Firstly, many companies can achieve much success by advertising because if they advertise their wares through the internet or television, they can attract a lot of people. Moreover, this way is more worthwhile for individuals because they can buy many useful goods from advertisements causing new useful products to be brought to the community via advertisement. For instance, according to statistics, this year, 70 per cent of the products people use the most are heavily advertised. On the other hand, the majority of humans claim that technology has been developing day by day,especially mass media. Hence, many firms prefer to advertise their products on the internet in order to sell more of their goods and as a resulting this leads to the increase of poor quality advertisements. Furthermore, people are not paying much attention to them because of the proliferation of low-quality ads. For example, when humans watch television or visit a website, ads are displayed which makes them bored with ads. In conclusion, many individuals say that advertising encourages to buy necessary things. Other humans feel that it causes people to spend a lot of time.