Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In recent years, many individuals going towards taking the pills available at home rather than checking up with nearby hospitals or doctors. In my opinion, both tendencies have their own advantages and drawbacks in our society and public health. However, it's a human right to choose medical treatment for themselves. On the one hand, there are so many positive effects to choosing the correct therapy at home without taking advice from a doctor. Firstly, it can save a lot of time and money and fast-effective method. For example, those people who are not getting the privilege of hospitals and medical centres in their areas can definitely get a faster recovery. Last but not the least, it prevents the overload and stress on the doctors and nurses. Thus, they can provide more attention to emergency cases and it's beneficial for society as well. On the other hand, not taking a doctor's prescribed medicine can be harmful and can cause a negative impact on health. As we know, medicines are made from chemicals with a lab-tested formula. For instance, it can happen that those medicines can show a negative reaction in the body and harm organs. As a result, it may result in some unexpected health issues like fever, skin allergies, headache, etc. To sum up, both methods have their own pros and cons. In my opinion, every human has the basic right to choose their preferred medical treatment whenever they feel sick. Moreover, it's an individual's responsibility to opt for anyway and face the effects of treatments in a positive or negative way.