There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I strongly agree with the idea of non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, because children can be less stressed and therefore focus and succeed more on other academic work. Firstly, some people dislike the concept of non-academic courses so that the child can concentrate more on other academic subjects, but this leads the child to be under pressure. For example, physical and cookery education subjects can be helpful for the student because there should be some other courses that differ from complex academic subjects that stress the child. Also, these physical education classes have a huge effect on students, because they can do sports and learn several new habits from these non-academic subjects. Secondly, although the student should succeed academically, putting the child under too much stress and pressure from school can affect his or her educational level ending up not being satisfied with school academic work. In addition, these days schools should be aware of letting the child choose whatever he likes in non-academic subjects. Such as, students should have the total freedom to select courses like cookery and physical education so that they can be successful in both academic and non-academic subjects. In conclusion, there is a wide variety of people with different opinions about the student's academic work, whether to remove non-academic subjects from the school syllabus or to indicate them. Some people think that these activities distract the child from concentrating on school work, but then the child will be under too much pressure.