Influence of human beings on the world’s eco system is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is irrefutable that humans have been posing a threat to biodiversity on the Earth which plainly triggers the vanishing of several endangered species and the imbalance of ecosystems. From my perspective of view, there are viable causes being contributable to this trend and a variety of considerable measures will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Commence with, overpopulation is of great significance in terms of losing the world's biodiversity and contributing to the extinction of countless animals and plants. The growth in population at an astonishing rate has a detrimental effect on the environment, for instance, high emissions of carbon dioxide from private cars in the major cities. Additionally, the disposal of toxic wastes from highly populated areas to rivers or oceans renders a high risk of water contamination which affects badly the lives of aquatic species. The circumstance also leads to the circumstance of constructing more housing for accommodation by cutting down the forests where a plethora of animals and plants have been settled. On the other hand, some pivotal measures are significantly discussed in order to reduce repercussions to the ecosystem. I personally believe that policymakers should impose stricter regulations on environment-related acts. For instance, high taxes are applied to any industrial firms throwing away a large amount of hazardous trash to the environment or the owners of newly bought private cars. Moreover, each individual should raise their own self-awareness about the protection of the environment by opting out of alternative eco-friendly options of commuting, such as public transportation systems. In conclusion, the ecosystem of the world has been influenced by human actions making numerous species evaporate and biodiversity lost due to overpopulation plainly. I assume that more severe punishment from the authorities and greater awareness of populations may serve as solutions to this tendency.