Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, There are many food and drink products that contain an excessive amount of sugar in it. This often lead people to suffer from medical complications. The prices of sugary products should be increased to avoid such health problems. However, I strongly disagree that increasing prices will make people to consume less sugar. Firstly, People consume moderate sugar in their daily routines to maintain good health. Sugar intakes are uncontrollably high by individuals during special occasions like Marriage functions, Birthday parties, and Festivals. Moreover, Consuming high level of sugar frequently causes many health problems. Senior citizens are restricted to eat sweets often, because of their high levels of sugar content in blood. In addition, Parents should not allow their children to consume a wide amount of sugar in their daily basis to avoid stomach aches. Secondly, People nowadays are addicted to sweets and desserts. They can't imagine their weekends without a doughnut or a piece of cake. Furthermore, almost more than half of communities are earning competitive salaries in recent times. Despite overpricing sugary products, People won't hesitate to purchase their favourite products with additional expenditures. For instance, People nowadays hesitate to look after their health problems, they are concerned more about enjoying the current situation. People who work from home, often consume drinks which are not good for their health. In conclusion, Foods and drinks with high levels of sugar should be completely avoided by people to live healthier and increasing prices of sweets are not a proper solution. To mitigate this, Awareness compaings campaign complaints should be raised among public to inject pieces of knowledge about negative impacts of eating sugary products.