Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the states tend to contribute more money to road development rather than the rail industry.in my view, such a system would only harm humanity's lives and the government's budget respectively. The first aspect to point out is that investments in roads are decreasing the chance of reconsidering the means of travel. In other words,by paying less attention to rail amelioration people will use vehicles more,what factor is partly devastating.Despite the environmental harm of cars,individuals put themselves under threat of accidents as not all areas are provided with appropriate roads. For instance,in Uzbekistan,distinct spaces in the countryside still have unsatisfactory quality routes. Therefore, according to statistics,the annual indexes of road disasters are not dwindling but vice versa are dramatically increasing due to the factor that cars are the most distributed kind of transportation. Besides the aspects of human factors, governments across the globe are in danger of a financial crisis connected with the transport sphere exclusively.The major reason is the number of vehicles which are promised to double in near decades. Hence, more money will be required only for routes and highway construction.Concerning railways, in contrast to roads,their manufacture and as well maintaining do not require enormous funds whereas roads are in need of regular repairs. For example,Tashkent roads are frequently in demand of refreshments as the approach of their building along with materials are not enough dependable. At the same time,maintaining the railways in this country is quite a simple and non-expensive process.As proof,since the USSR time,rails are serving with no hints to be changed with fresher ones. In conclusion,If the power had paid more contributions for the rail field thriving,both mankind and the financial conditions would probably benefit.