Anything that is good for you can also be bad for you if you do it too much

Many people believe that if something is good for human beings, it can not be harmful without measure, which is false from my perspective. Such is the case of foods that can be considered healthy even within the diet necessary for good health, but if consumed in excess, they can lead to being overweight. Furthermore, another clear example is exercise, which has undeniable health benefits, but overexertion can have disastrous consequences. A healthy diet is vital, but it is not only essential to consume quality food, but the quantity of it is critical to not becoming overweight. For instance, if a person needs a daily intake of 1,600 calories per day but consumes 2,000 calories per day, even from healthy foods, they will become overweight because they consume more calories than necessary. Even though healthy and even necessary food is consumed, if it is not done with measure, it can be bad for health. Another clear example is exercise, which no one doubts the need for it for optimal health, but if the limits are exceeded, it can lead to injuries or severe complications. For example, runners who overreach suffer from a condition called tendinitis, which is very difficult to cure and, in some cases, impossible. This is only one example of how people can get injured by abusing exercise. To summarize, many things are good for human beings and even necessary for a healthy life, as mentioned before, but if we abuse them, they will turn against us and be so dangerous in many cases.