In some countries, more and more adults choose to continue to live with their parents after they graduate and have found jobs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

There is a growing trend that adults in some nations continue to stay at their parents ' homes after graduation and join the workforce. Although there are several advantages at the individual level, I mainly consider the disadvantages outweigh the drawbacks in terms of causing a low birth rate. It is true that people can enjoy the benefits of living with their parents after getting a job. One notable point is that it is efficient for self-improvement because sharing home chores with their parents enables them to spend more time on what they want, and they can save money by not paying expensive rent for housing, which also encourages people to start new activities. For example, it has become much more popular to enjoy after-work activities, such as exercise at the gym or lessons in data science, for young adults than in the past in Japan as the number of people who live with their parents has increased. Hence, it is advantageous at the individual level. However, I believe the downsides of this trend are more significant at the national level since it can decrease the birth rate, which causes severe economic stagnation in the long span. Firstly, living at their parent's house deprives people of opportunities to learn how to live alone because they can easily ask their parents for support, which discourages them from marrying since they must do house tasks. Secondly, if people get accustomed to spending their time for themselves, it becomes challenging to get rid of such a life due to the fun and freedom. Thus, people refrain from having children. To sum up, although people gain benefits from living with parents by having more opportunities to skill them up, this trend can demotivate people to have their children due to the lack of chance to learn the way to live on their own and difficulty of changing their lifestyle, which is considered to be serious in the long span. Therefore, I conclude that the advantages are more significant than the drawbacks.