The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solitions.

Regarding the phenomenon of an increase in the young population committing crimes in various nations, there are two possible causes, including the shortage of time adults spent with their descendants, and the criminal sense included in video games and television programs. In order to solve such issues, both governments and educational institutions should put efforts into it. The former could stringent censorship on entertainment products for young individuals, and the latter could provide various activities to cultivate students with healthy interests. To begin with, one of the main causes of the increase in illegal behaviour among youth is the shortage of time parents spent with their offspring. When both parents in the family struggle with the surge of inflation and living costs, there is not much time for them to play role models, and acknowledge the unusual behaviours of their children. Secondly, more and more commercial facilities launch their products with inappropriate content, be it violent or misbehaviour senses. It encourages young individuals to imitate those criminal activities, and is considered a trend among pupils. To reduce the rate of teenage crimes, governments should make regulations that prevent miners from being affected by negative influences due to the lack of capacity of telling right from wrong. Moreover, schools have the obligation to provide more activities besides regular curriculums, to encourage students to form healthy habits, such as playing sports or enhancing their talents, including drawing or singing. It could not only prevent underages from accessing misleading content but improve their personal talents which might be useful in the future. To conclude, there are a few reasons that provoke a growing number of teenagers to conduct crimes, including busy parents who have no time to educate the younger generation with positive perspectives, and an increase in entertainment products that convey wrongful behaviours, which leads to imitating crimes. To stop the deterioration of such phenomena, it is essential or governments to make serious regulations to prevent commercial companies provide misleading content, moreover, students should be able to enhance their personal interest on campuses.