Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Nowadays several students pursue higher education in their cities and prefer to stay with their loved ones. Whereas, many others move to abroad and other regions to continue their studies there to prove themselves as independent people. There are several advantages such as saving money, and boosting confidence and privacy and the downsides include utility expenses, and distractions due to work. I will discuss both in my essay below. There are several benefits of staying with family and completing your higher education. One is that you can save cash and you are free from paying the expenditure of rent, and other common resources such as water bills, gas, and electricity. Furthermore, one can fully concentrate on their studies and get motivation from their family that they are capable of doing better, this statement helps them to do much better in their lives and they become more devoted to their studies and helps them gain confidence. Secondly, they can easily do their studies while sitting at their own pace without any distractions they are free from doing other house chores such as laundry, washing dishes, etc. On the flip side, the downside includes that one can easily deviate from their path of study they indulge themselves in doing other tasks and start earning money to pay their utility bills. They get easily distracted because they are under pressure to pay the expense of living far away and groceries. But along with such problems, they can learn how to balance between the working life and study schedule. They can learn other useful skills as well and try to become independent so that they can start part-time jobs and enhance their practical skills. For example, most students migrate to foreign countries to achieve their goals they can go through a lot of harsh times and some leave their studies in between and start doing various jobs and sending money back home. They lost their passion for doing something and started to focus on collecting money from various resources their main aim remained incomplete. In conclusion, both sides have their own good and bad points and it varies from person to person how they tackle the problem and make themselves much focused towards their aims.