Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

There are two different attitudes to trying new things. Many people enjoy discovering unfamiliar things, such as places or food, while others avoid them. My own belief is that exploring new things makes our life more interesting and helps us to know ourselves better, but in this essay I will explain both sides. In my opinion, the process of exploring unfamiliar things is great, because every new experience adds some colour to our life. When we try a new hobby, visit a new country or even take an unknown road for a morning brisk walk, we have a chance to notice and feel something that has never been experienced. Also, trying new things provides us insights about ourselves like tastes and preferences. For instance, the only way to know that someone likes a particular type of food is to try it. On the other hand, for many of us dealing with unfamiliar things can be stressful. New things require a lot of attention and maybe some skills which someone never uses in their regular life. That new experience may cause anxiety and stress more than positive emotions from exploring. For example, travelling always goes hand in hand with stressful situations like being lost in a new town or forgetting the translation of necessary words. In conclusion, trying new things makes some people happy, while others feel stressed about it. But I believe that the benefits of exploring new things outweigh the drawbacks, because with new experiences our life can be more bright and conscious.