Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. State your own opinion in about 300 words. Give illustrations and examples.

In the modern society, the spread of information is very conveniently and quickly over the world. The valuable information created by some people is easily to be shared to others. So, is it necessary to share as much information as possible? There is a critical discussion about it. The development in academic and scientific research needs more information sharing. The scholar literature is the most important vehicle for promoting academic research. In the research of Piwowar (2018), the paywall on the web limited access to three-quarters of scholar literature, which means it needs to cost a lot to access the paywalled journal. Therefore, small institutions and these in the developing world often have poor access to the literature, where the development in academic research is restricted. In contrast with the “restricted access ”, “open access ” helps to obtain the article freely. In Buehling Building, K.’s research in 2022, the Sci-Hub, as the greatest free pirate website in the world to provide mass and public access to research papers, assisted to increase the number of authors of academic research from less-developed countries and regions. In business world, information is the source of profit which should be shared in limitation. Before the date of 10th March 2023, no one would believe the Silicon Valley Bank will go bankrupt. Over the past few months, the depositor became more and more anxious and panic as the information of failing business operation spread though the market. Eventually, the bank went bankrupt while more and more depositors withdrew their funds from the bank. That is why the bank usually do not share the negative information to the market. For private information, it is not allowed to be shared in an arbitrary manner. The private information include name, address, phone number, bank account and so forth. It is very dangerous to be shared as it is possible to be used by bad guys to do illegal matters. Overall, it is important to share the valuable information to others, but the extent of sharing depends on the different situation.