It is argued that we are living in a throw-away society. People throw away what they use in daily life, instead of recycling or reusing them. Why has this happened and how to address this issue?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about our living style which just use a product only once and throw it away. It is important to know what makes this question arise and how to resolve this diploma. First, it is clear that it is our income that increases quickly so we can buy more commercials than in the past time. This is because technology had developed in the past 30 years. The innovation of technology not only reduces the cost of goods but increases social yield. For example, you can buy a smartphone with little money then if this mobile phone does not good at use, you prefer to buy a new one either to fix it. Moreover, that young crowd did not have enough attention to our environment is another reason. A lot of citizens do not really realize that their actions would lead to pollution. Such as they do not know the appliances end up in landfill sites which are hard to degrade and have massive negative effects on the environment. Those citizens just do not recognize recycle what they use in daily life could make our society eco-friendly. It is necessary that establish some laws and rules to limit consumption because overconsumption is a pervasive phenomenon which leads to high waste of resources. We should improve our environmental awareness which could have a positive impression on the way people use goods. Meanwhile, the environmental group should spare the knowledge about how to recycle and reuse commercials. The government also need to do something. For example, an authority could compulsorily collect taxes for disposable products to encourage the native use of durable goods. Finally, the crowd’s attitude toward shopping and their disposable income improvement are the major reasons they live in a throw-away society. The primary thing we should do is set up a kind awareness for the earth. Only by doing so can our society maintain dynamic and sustainable development.