Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The state-of-the-art facility allows people to complete their tasks regarding work and education without leaving home. Online platforms such as home -based working and studying seem to create a norm despite some criticism, and I am certain that the advantages of this phase far outweigh the shortcoming. The financial benefits must be given as the optimal support for this development. Rent is always considered the most expensive fixed asset on the balance sheet, and the employees' wages might be affected by those expenses in the long run. Therefore, the business can put its workers at ease when working without an office. Traffic is not always appealing to those going to the workplace because the peak hour is long and travelling is time -consuming. There is no doubt that working at home is given as a preference by plenty of workers. Similarly, students might as well enjoy the convenience when studying at home, a familiar and cosy ambience might also be considered a plus point for them to absorb knowledge. In recent years, the quality of family time seems improving thanks to advanced technology. Many adults and children spend time at home to finish their work unlike a few decades ago when family time was only dinner time and bedtime. Family members might find more time to strengthen their bonds, create precious memory together and help each other out of specific challenges. In addition, parents might figure out their kids' talents and gifts sooner; then provide them with in-depth advice to do the necessary. Consequently, family hours would be increased and children could learn from their parents a lot of things that school finds hard to access. Overall, advanced technology is distinctively instrumental, I personally believe that in future we can keep enjoying these conveniences and build up a prosperous life.