Some people say that advertisement is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discus both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, the number of advertisements has significantly increased through social media or the Internet. Whether advertisement is undoubtedly persuasive to attract customers or commercials are too prevalent to gather individuals' attention has been argued. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the former view since companies can grow profits by ad. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. On the one hand, it is a fact that an advertisement can send an information which customers could require comparatively easily and conveniently through technological developments. Furthermore, if individuals accept subscriptions of an advertisement, they can attain special offers or discounts of groceries by an email. For example, as customers can buy products of a company by clicking buttons on advertisements, companies in South Korea acquire significantly increased profits. Therefore, it is quite beneficial for businesses to persuade customers to buy merchandises. On the other hand, some people worry that due to too much and frequent commercials, people tend to be less interested in checking advertisements. In addition, commercials are sent to customers automatically even when they do not want to take them. For instance, irregular time of advertisement makes people uncomfortable and annoyed because it pushes important messages down such as a business email or urgent contact. Thus, an increased number of people will neglect or unsubscribe a company’s advertisement. In conclusion, it is comparatively convenient to attract numerous people because of its accessibility and nowadays, they can buy products by clicking a button. If they do not want to take it, they can easily regard it as spam messages or cancel a subscription.