The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Regarding the trend of a growing number of teenage crimes in various nations around the world, there are two main causes, including parents who are busy at work and have no time spent on their children, and entertainment products containing lots of criminal senses. To solve these problems, governments and educational institutions could conduct some actions, such as stringent censorship to prevent youth access to inappropriate information or provide more activities for them to cultivate healthy interests. To begin with, the surge of inflation in the majority of regions led to the growth of living costs, while both parents work hard to support their families, they barely have time to be role models for their children. Young individuals who lack the company of grownups could easily be affected by negative influence, for example, pupils who couldn't tell right from wrong may conduct offences as fun activities. Moreover, many commercial institutions nowadays provide many video games and television programs contain misleading behaviours to catch up eyeballs. It will normalise illegal activities, which will increase the rate of teenage crimes. To solve such issues, there are two methods that governments and educational institutions could apply, the former could prevent underages from accessing inappropriate information, be it videos which justify violent behaviours or sexual senses. On top of that, schools could provide more activities to encourage students to form personal interests, such as playing sports, dancing, and painting. To conclude, the two main reasons which cause an increasing number of crimes conducted by teenagers are the shortage of company from their parents, and the misleading information provided by entertainment companies. Law enforcement and schools play essential roles to stop the deterioration of such phenomena since they are able to make rules to keep children away from the sense of offence and hold events to uprise their personal interests.