In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people aroundthe world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

With the advancement of science and technology, agriculture has gone through a lot of improvements. However, a significant amount of people around the world are still struggling to cope with hunger. The following essay will discuss the reasons for this issue and try to find out a solution. Although the purpose of the development of agriculture was to feed the huge population around the world, several problems have just made that goal shattered. The primary reason for this problem is there is no assurance of proper distribution of food. For example, if food grows somewhere in the world not everyone can access it because of the boundaries or corruption. Moreover, in some underdeveloped countries, not everyone can have equal access to food because of its high price of it. Therefore, especially people belonging to those countries cannot access food. One of the plausible solutions to food crises could be ensuring the proper distribution of food. The huge amount of food growing around the world should be properly distributed among the population regardless of their financial condition, class and culture. Interference between the government and other international organizations is required regarding this issue. Additionally, the preservation of food needs to be ensured because they are raw materials so, to feed people for a large amount of time preservation is needed. Furthermore, the excessive price of food should be reduced so that not only the rich but also the poor can have the same access. To conclude, hunger is a worldwide problem and to fight this global issue every country should work hand in hand. Finding out the causes behind it and implementing effective measures based on that causes could help to solve this issue.