Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is an undeniable fact that many children, these days, have an unhealthy lifestyle due to their sedentary routines and unhealthy eating habits. And it’s not too hard to inform oneself with the help of social media of the fact that this prevalently rising trend is more likely to result in repercussions associated with various mental and physical impairments. Hence, it seems to me that both schools and parents must take joint responsibility for addressing this issue as the process of forming healthy habits must be facilitated at home and reinforced in educational settings. The following paragraphs will discuss the reasons with further details why I am in favour of this view. On the one hand, parents play a crucial role in determining their child's lifestyle since most children may be tremendously influenced by factors from the outside including family, friends, acquaintances, society and so on. For starters, the children are too young to be well aware or able to make precisely perceptual discriminations between rights or wrongdoings in healthy and unhealthy activities. That is, parents, along with other adults in the families, are the primary caregivers and role models who should ensure a healthy living environment. They can encourage healthy habits like physical activity, balanced diets, and adequate sleep. However, neglecting this responsibility can lead to children forming unhealthy habits and various health issues which can have long-term repercussions. For instance, if kids live in a home where the grown-ups go to bed too late, they may imitate this activity and so they have a badly related lifestyle. Besides, regarding the matter of daily nutrition intake during this incredible development process of the youngsters, it is parents who can always be inherently by their children ’s sight to intrinsically orientate them towards as well as provide them with perfectly balanced meals. Additionally, parents can take them for outdoor activities on weekends. On the other hand, it should also be stated that educational institutes can influence young schoolers' unhealthy habits because schooling hours are times when parents can’t accompany them closely enough. In cases without their parents ’ presence, children, at schools, can be offered opportunities to part-take in regular sports competitions, teamwork activities and intriguing guided lessons related to healthy habits and how to make better choices in life. To paraphrase, at recess, the school organizes exercises to improve health gradually. As a consequence, students are willing to maintain their healthy routines with suggested activities in the most natural ways, which helps them study better at sufficient rates of positive energy. To sum up, the unhealthy lifestyle of many children today is a growing problem, whose promising solutions require real efforts from not only teachers but also parents. While parents can set a positive example and equip their children with lifelong healthy habits, teachers play an indispensable role in observing and guiding kids accordingly at school. It is still my concisely firm conviction that both families and academic environments should always take equally full responsibility for ensuring children's physical and mental well-being, potentially contributing to creating a brighter, healthier prospect for the succeeding generations as a whole.