Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of globalisation, some individuals think that authorities should spend tax money on facilities such as public libraries instead of improving public transports. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement aforementioned above. This is because, due to advances in technology people are no longer using public libraries oftenly. This essay will further elaborate my views and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Supporting my disagreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that as the number of populations growth rapidly these days, public transports help in reducing traffic problems and incidents especially in urban area. For instance, the refurbishment of public tranport such as trains, buses and taxi consistently degrading the number of car owner that are main factors of these accidents in the future. Thus, people in all ages able to benefit from this implementation. Explaining other points in against this statement, nowadays people are no longer use public library as before. This is because, an increasing of technology gives people wider access to the internet. Moreover, there also have many online reading application nowadays where people can read at anytime or anywhere they are prefer which more convenient and cost less compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to reading in the libraries. For example, research has shown that people enjoy going to local libraries to discuss regarding their assignment, task or works with their peers rather than reading the books itself. Therefore, it is clear that public transports are more crucial in serving the community as a whole. In the nushell, spend tax on public trasport improvements are necessary to reduce traffic issues and preventing unwanted incidents from occur. Therefore, it shows how exactly worth for government to spend folks money in this development.