Nowadays many teenagers have a celebrity who they follow as a role model. Some people think this is not a good idea, because celebrities often set a bad example. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, celebrities play a vital role in the life of youngsters because they try to adopt the personalities of film stars. These stars live with all the luxuries and believe in show-off culture. Thus, our new generation gets influenced by them easily and demands the same. I completely agree with this fact, in this essay I will discuss the bad impact of superstars on the life of youngsters. Firstly, superstars are always in competition with other superstars. Due to this, they have to maintain their lifestyles, luxury cars, standards of living and so on. Nowadays, with the advancements in technology, social media is accessible to everyone. Teenagers easily get attracted by the limelight created by them on social media applications. They have started posting videos of their act or dance on the dialogues or songs of their favourite stars. At this age when kids have to study or play, they are wasting their crucial time on mobile apps such as Instagram or Facebook. To cite an example, one can easily find children mimicking on these websites. Secondly, actors or actresses perform a variety of stunts in their movies. Though they use stuntmen to perform all these actions children who are unaware of this fact try to replicate the stunts and put themselves in danger. To demonstrate, in this era of action heroes such as Spiderman, Iron man, Thor, Hulk and so on. There was a kid who jumped from the rooftop of his house so that Iron man could save him. And, there was another kid who wanted to get hurt by a spider to become a spider man. To conclude, teenagers resonate with celebrities and try to copy their adult dance steps, dangerous actions and so on. This is a matter of concern and parents have to act carefully.